New Deputy Speakers Sworn In

Estimated read time 1 min read
Social Sharing

NGO, Yayasan Nur Jauhar Chairman Datuk Haji Al Hambra Tun Juhar and Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) Deputy President/Secretary General Datuk Richard Yong Ke Wong have been appointed as deputy speakers of the State Legislative Assembly.

Al Hambra and Yong took their oath in front of Head of State Tun Juhar Mahiruddin after receiving their appointment instruments in a brief ceremony attended by Chief Minister Datuk Seri Panglima Haji Hajiji Haji Noor at Istana Seri Kinabalu here today.

They signed their respective appointment document before Kota Kinabalu High Court Judge Datuk Ismail Brahim.

Replacing Datuk Ahmad Abdul Rahman and Datuk George Ginibun, Al Hambra and Yong’s appointment will be for five years. Present were Head of State’s wife Toh Puan Norlidah Tan Sri R.M Jasni, Speaker Datuk Kadzim M Yahya, Community Development and People’s Wellbeing Minister Datuk James Ratib, Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Ellron Angin, State Secretary Datuk Seri Panglima Sr Safar Untong and other dignatries.

You May Also Like