Sabah election: PCS to contest all 73 seats

Estimated read time 1 min read
Social Sharing
Anifah (centre) at the announcement of PCS candidates. Bernama Foto

KOTA KINABALU, Sept 10 — Parti Cinta Sabah (PCS) led by former foreign minister Datuk Seri Anifah Aman is to contest all the 73 seats in the Sabah state election this month.

Anifah said the party has selected the candidates for 70 seats while it was evaluating those for the Banggi, Matunggong and Sulaman seats.

The PCS president said he will contest the Bongawan seat while party vice-president Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin, who is a former science, technology and innovation minister, will stand in Kundasang.

“(PCS deputy president) Datuk Seri Wilfred Bumburing is not contesting. This is a huge sacrifice and he will be fielded as a candidate in the next parliamentary election,” he said at the announcement of the PCS candidates here today.

The Election Commission (EC) has set nomination for Saturday in the state election. Polling is on Sept 26.


You May Also Like